You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When a Bot Rejects...

in #life6 years ago

I've been following your Tinder story and was keen to hear how it worked out. I've used Tinder paid ads before for clients and they are awful for performance so for me it was interesting to see another approach.

I thought it was pretty clever but I didn't take into consideration the shittiness of people and the mindset of Tinder users. The last time I used Tinder was when travelling through Thailand and most of the matches were completely vapid people. I only met one person who was willing to speak to me, answer the questions I had about the area and be generally helpful and a nice person. I had more luck meeting people I could deal with the old-fashioned way.

I think Tinder is a cesspool of lowest common denominator people with that hookup mindset. Most people using a free dating app would fit that profile, it attracts poor quality leads in there droves. This is the silicon valley mindset, get as many users as possible regardless of quality then serve those users ads up their arse and charge advertisers for the views.

Anyways good luck, keep your head up and stay safe out there!

I was also wondering though if you targetted women as a male selling your services would you have an easier go, would the women be less of a creep/normal person ratio than the men would be.

Sort:  

Yeah, I am matching with women too though there are not many of them on Tinder traveling in this region. I don't really match for some reason.

I think Tinder is a cesspool of lowest common denominator people with that hookup mindset. Most people using a free dating app would fit that profile, it attracts poor quality leads in there droves. This is the silicon valley mindset, get as many users as possible regardless of quality then serve those users ads up their arse and charge advertisers for the views.

Sigh so true. I probably don't have to waste too much time on this app..I'll just stick to blogging. But I'll post an update if I get any success here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74