You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We All Just Wounded Idealists Here?

in #life6 years ago

Trust is so important and it's so sad how costly not having trust has become. We build walls around our homes and add secuirty features to everything from our netflix to our iPhones, we need banks to hold our money, insurance to over our arses, accountants to make sure money is correctly moved.

We need laywers to draw up agreements between parties all because theres this element of distrust we simply cannot shake. I do a lot of my transactions simply by verbal agreements and while many of it has worked out as i believe there are still good people around I have been burned before but I feel like karma will take care of that, i won't change on my principles. I've alo realised you should give without expecting anything in return. Often times you will be rewarded in some obscure way you never even thought of and to me thats simply placing trust in the world

Sort:  

I do a lot of my transactions simply by verbal agreements and while many of it has worked out as i believe there are still good people around I have been burned before

I am sorry to hear this. My business also requires trust and transactions by verbal agreements. I just hope that I won't be severely burned.

I've alo realised you should give without expecting anything in return. Often times you will be rewarded in some obscure way you never even thought of and to me thats simply placing trust in the world

I also believe this. I know people who go out of their way to help and give, even friends, but when the situation calls for it, they will all throw it back to my face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48