You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go hug your parents!

in #life6 years ago

A beautiful post @corina

Thanks for sharing it.

I'm with you when It comes to analysing my own issues and blaming it on my parents. It's not all their fault, as you have rightly pointed out, and sometimes stuff happens!

My daughter is 15 next week (where has the time gone) and I have learned so much from her and from bringing her up. It's a challenge every day but a brilliant one with so many rewards.

It's times like these when we can look back and see the good things that our parent/s did for us. They probably sacrificed more than we will ever know.

Cheers, Gaz.

Sort:  

I agree with you. We can blame our parents, but shoulda, coulda, woulda. Looking back is always hindsight 20/20. If things didn't turn out the way it did, we wouldn't be here right now. Gotta remind myself of that daily.

So true @victoriacalloway

For every negative we remember there is probably a ton of positive memories and we don't.

Gaz

That's true.. we often focus on mistakes, and forget to be thankful for the good things we got from our parents. Thank you for your kind words and happy birthday to you daughter next week!

Thanks. I will pass the birthday wishes on. She'll be chuffed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38