You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bury Me In A $70,000 Hole

in #life6 years ago

Well, my opinion is bit different I hope you won't mind.

I agree with your opinion that things have changed and we can earn a lot of money through digital revolution. Only things we need are a gadget or computer and internet connection, a highly trained smart mind.

Gone are the day when it was said that you work hard to get success but now a days its mostly smart work that pays off better than hard work.

But I politely disagree with the investment made on formal education. Formal education is really very necessary. The practical experience we get from our teachers and through interaction with our peers cannot be matched by simply sitting on the screen of computer.

Though student loan is really heartbreaking but thats inevitable when you won't have enough money to support your college studies. But government should consider to relax the terms so that maximum can benefit out of this opportunity.

Thank you for reading my humble opinion and I appreciate your artistic talent that attracts new ways to discuss on those things.

Sort:  

I think formal education depends on what work you do. For example doctors of course need formal education but the truth is that not everyone will be a doctor.

I would say to mix real life interaction and the digital experience. This way we don't neglect face to face connection with others but at the same time we can make a living through non traditional ways.

I enjoyed you opinion. It definitely gives people something to think about.

I appreciate your balanced approach and Thank you for your kind reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89