You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I don't understand: people who don't want to retire 'cause they wouldn't know what to do...

in #life7 years ago

Couldnt agree more, tbh I don't even understand why people work. I mean I get that people want money, but money is meaningless. the world is so much prettier than anything you could ever buy. Jobs are soul crushing to me. And I have never understood the constant loop we put ourselves in. Working to live in a home we only sleep in before and after work. why?

Sort:  

There's the big question!
I guess I do it because I have a daughter - she's 8 - and she's the most precious thing in the world to me. I want her to be happy and safe and warm and all the good stuff, you know?
🌞

I can completely understand that. Once you have kids, you've gotta join the loop for their sake and often sacrifice your own dreams to support theirs, and I'll bet it's worth it. She's very lucky to have a father who loves her enough to endure soul crushing things to keep her childhood pure. I know everyone works, but for the artist's mind, work is often miserable unless its creative-based; which makes your sacrifice that much more meaningful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37