You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Modern Parenting Is Crap! (Like You Spend An Hour On Amazon Comparing Kids Vitamins For Starters!)

in #life8 years ago

I was raised in the 60's in Mozambique, Africa, and I think the best way to stop thinking about crap
I hope I can do with my 3 year old kid I'm have plan of taking him to the deep Africa before he starts school at 5 , and I'm 100% sure your mind will not think about crap
In Africa there is not much depressions,you wake up in the morning and enjoy a simple happy life , with simple people and absolutely guaranteed "No Crap" :)
Every year I go to the country in Angola I really forget about any crap
And in East Timor I felt that even more :)

Sort:  

I forget about crap when I'm in Poland too - must be these Westernized economies! I need to get away!! East Timor sounds good. Dili anyone?

Well I've been in Dili and East Timor for 2 months, and I went all over the Island (paradisaical) and I met the most courageous and beautiful people of the world , and I've been in lots of places.
We can live there for 20 years if you have 10.000 € , because we can have everything you need with 3 € a day
I got lots of beautiful stories, I hope I have the time to write in steemit
You you came from outside people look very emotionless in their faces, (indifferent to us), but if they like you the flow of energy, sympathy and empathy that comes from them, you will never feel if you live 100 years in the "civilized" world..

P.S. This book on old Angola scared the crap out of me!...and it was written by a Pole! https://www.amazon.co.uk/Another-Life-Penguin-Modern-Classics/dp/014118678X

Yes Angola can be frightening, and if you don't have african background
But Portuguese speaking people adapt very fast to angolan society
I always walk around Luanda day and night, but I've never seen Caucasian people going around without a car (it's a joke I tell people on the street ..angolan people love a good joke and to laugh) for them this is a joke because a white guy Must have a car..some of them follow me they really get surprised because it's true :)
I never felt any danger but my black soul always show me the way
But let's not talk about politics there it's totally unacceptable the regime

But if you got to Angola and you don´t stay in the Capital you are in beautiful paradise , like Cabinda, Lobito, etc
Africa and politics don't mix well....

Political colonialism has a lot to answer for. Stay safe. Love to all Angolans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51