An Exam That Decides Ones Future - Her vision has come true

in #life6 years ago (edited)

          Hey guys, I am too much happy today. I started this very day with happy tears running through my cheeks. You know what? Well, I'll give you some time to guess it. It's something about my lovely sis @mashiliyanage! Guessed it???

                          

Source

                       Her O/L results were released!!!

    I think that many of you know what I am talking about. I'll explain this simply to those who doesn't know what kinda thing I'm blabbering about.

   Every student in my country, Sri Lanka has to face GCE Ordinary Level exams at the end of Grade 11; at the age of 16. So this is a big governmental examination which everyone should face. As you know, 'A' pass is the biggest and the greatest pass. Then 'B', 'C', 'S' and 'F'. So they have to face 9 subjects, six of them being compulsory and the other three being optional (altogether, they have to face 9  subjects). So my sis faced this exam last December.

So I think that you got some idea about what I am talking about.

       Now back to the main topic

   So now that I've told you how the marks are given, how do you think that my sis has done in this exam?

Do you wanna know?

     Well, first of all, decide what you are gonna gift her 😜😜😜

Okay okay, oh man... I've already blabbered too much. I'll tell you straight. You ready??? Take a glass of water aaannddd here we go!!!

  • Science                               - A
  • Maths                                 - A
  • History                               - A
  • Buddhism                          - A
  • English                               - A
  • Sinhala                               - A
  • Japanese (optional I)      - A
  • Drama (optional II)         - A
  • ICT (optional III)             - A


Do you get it? She's got 9A s!!! That's the greatest pass and the one and only aim of those who face the O/L exam. 

Hip hip hooray!!! 

                                          

Source

I was sure that she has got 9As from the very beginning. I wasn't a bit scared about her results because I knew that she's done well great. But she was afraid. To tell you how much she was afraid, she even wrote a post and posted it here in steemit; Guys, help me...It's getting closer!!! 

 The results were released at 00.00 AM 29th March. I was awake at about 23.00 PM but none of my family members had a rush to check the results because the same result stays whenever you check it. Anyways, dad was awake cuz he had some works to do but he had fallen asleep. With the sound of one of my sis's friend's call, he woke up and then she had asked my sisters' results. Then dad had checked. Then he had seen and double checked the results and then came near our bed. Then he told us and we all were awake.

                The strange dream

So about the dream, before dad told us the results, I was sleeping. At the last seconds of the sleep, I saw a dream. In the dream, mom and I got into a bus and someone in the bus asked mom "How's your daughter's results?" Then mom said "9As"!!! Strange isn't it? 😁😁😁

                              My gift for her 

     Well, before I ask you what you are gonna give her, I should tell you what i m giving her. Actually, I couldn't think of anything to gift her. So yesterday, before the results were released, I asked her what she needed from me as a gift. She thought for sometime and asked me to gift her SBD 10. 

   It's not much but, I have full faith in Steemit that it'll reach the top one day in the near future. So how much will SBD reach in the next two years? $10? $100? or maybe $1000 or much more???

   So now you might have calculated how much SBD 10 will cost in the future. So, just a few minutes ago, I sent her SBD 10 without any regrets. 

   


So, it really is gonna be tough days for the phones and for us. Maybe we should hang a board saying '9As' on our backs 😅😅😅 

Also, so much people are gonna visit us and bring a lot of gifts. Maybe I should tell them to bring something for me too 😉😉😉

So this is the story. This is what many of the Sri Lankans, specially the students who answered the O/L exam were waiting for months. And sis was able to make our minds flow with happiness. Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!!! dear sis.

Finally,

                                     

Source

       Thanks a lot for looking forward to see her results


Sort:  

Oh thanks for your wonderful little gift sis, love you so much!
Looks like you're happier than me :)

9 As on 9 exams, wow, that's super impressive! Great job! I'm glad to see you doing so well in school, even with your time spent in Aerobic Gymnastics and here on Steemit. You have a very Bright Future ahead of you! :)

Thank you so much! Some people thought that I couldn't keep my studies with extra activities. I was able to prove them wrong. Kids have to keep up with everything, not only with their studies.
I feel great. Thanks fro being with me!

Yaaaaaay! Congratulations Mashi!!!!! <3 <3 <3

Thanks Shei. I'll send your reguards to her <3<3<3

Hehe thanks madam ;) I believed like you said.

You're welcome.. hahaha... You should be more confident in yourself... <3 <3 <3

That was a nice post about your sister's achievement! You are a good writer. Thanks for sharing this news with us!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38