Best Alien Invasion Short Summary; I dreamt it

in #life6 years ago (edited)


 Here is a summary of a dream I had, a few nights ago. It was a very lucid and vivid dream. I am not a writer so you guys and gals can submit edits of my writing. You can use as a basis for a game, movie or series as long as you give credit to your inspirational adaptation. 

 Seeing alien movies about invasions was enjoyable on television but experiencing one real life is more frightening than anything I have ever experienced. I saw grown men shat themselves while struck with disbelief as the carnage exploded around us. No warning, with little time to react it just happened, a sound that vibrated the air around us came violently from the sky as if  it was an indication of our extinction as the alien aircrafts flew through the sky attacking what at first seemed anything in their path; vehicles, communication infrastructures, police and military locations, hospitals and grocery stores. I couldn’t make sense of it then, but I see it now. They were making us weaker, easier to convert.


That instant moment grew into seconds, hours, days and eventually months of seeking safety, it was a constant struggle to stay alive; everyone you knew was either dead, converted or forgotten. Who you met now was your new family but not build from love or birth but for survival. 


During what we called the cleansing they dropped several other alien aircrafts with what seemed to be reporters, infantry that were armed and ready to kill and oddly the prophets that came soon after. I’ve never seen something like this or could I ever imagine it happening for real I could swear all of this was in my head, like I was on some trippy drug and messed my whole life up and now am fucked. My sanity trapped by my lack of focal awareness and my physical being existing to others as a rambling drug addict roaming the streets talking about the cleansing. It wasn’t a choice of the better of two halves that much I can tell you.


The reporters came during the converting process mostly they were shielded in an invisible type of gravitational field with exactly 2 guards standing side by side. It seemed as though there was no way for us to get close enough, it was almost as if it repelled you, pushing against you as you got closer. Perhaps it was a device that created the reversed gravitational field, this was the only thing I could think about everytime I was granted with a few hours of sleep all while trying to stay alive as long as I could. The world must have shattered around me as living on one of the many small islands in the Caribbean; St. Vincent and the Grenadines, I could only imagine the destruction on the rest of the world as almost all communications were down. Alien drones patrolled the day and night skies never returning to base for re-charging or refueling, they were probably powered by a very  good battery source; I wished my cellphone had that now as it had long ago died hours into the invasion.


Living amongst the bushes in the mountainous areas of la Soufriere made it somewhat more difficult for the drones  and infantry to navigate. One benefit of my ancestors being enslaved and me actually paying attention to the real history lessons in life meant that guerilla warfare is probably what kept us alive this long. Ironic, huh?


The prophets were protected by the same gravitational mechanism however a lot of them choose to abandon there safety to commit what we called the convertings. Seeing them up close for the first time showed a light blue tanned skin between their flowing robes, their faces once covered  was now revealed showcasing various religious tattoos on their foreheads. They spoke English, I’ve heard Spanish as well as French; I am not sure how many other languages they could communicate and I wasn’t going to ask. It could be some sort of tech, we were also close to this before the invasion with just a few more years and google would have had us speaking in every human tongue imaginable.


Their human like disposition had instantly rendered my already doubtful Christian belief a sham then yet reconfirm that religion was not to be taken lightly through the words that came from the many translations of the prophets. They talked of God, and that it has sent them to our planet to save us and cleanse us. At this time I swear I was losing my fucking mind through fear and disbelief of my reality. I’ve seen the one’s that were converted being offered what seemed to be an alien version of a cockroach to swallow whole, thousands of them opting to convert as they felt this was the rapture and God has sent his angels to take them to heaven. Pastors, deacons and entire religious congregations committing what the rest of us called mass-human-self-induced-genocide. They appeared to be in a daze after consuming the creature, unable to talk but seemingly aware of their surroundings as they were lined up and guarded. 


Soon after they were taken to larger airships that appeared almost every day after the first appearance.  It must be hundreds of thousands floating in the sky, it even affected the tides and reduced sunlight. Most of us; the heathens dubbed to us by the armed infantry soldiers tasked with the job of paying forward our sins hunted and massacred everyone regardless of race, sex or age. It was truly a horrific experience and those of us who fought back did so together, the rich, the poor, the ugly, the beautiful, it didn’t matter all we had now was each other. 


Life as we knew it was over, but was it really worst than what we had then? 


What is the price we must pay to come together?


Sort:  

Super detailed and intense dream. It's always nice when a dream has a narrative, and it's fun to dissect how the events might relate to things that are going on in your life. I actually just made an alien invasion post myself, although I should say that mine is very silly compared to this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46