Coin Quest: Darkstakes Update #1 9/28/2016

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Coin Quest: Darkstakes Update #1 9/28/2016


In this update , I will give you some backstory on Coin Quest: Darkstakes a turn based RPG game. 

I came up with the idea back in 2014, after learning about bitcoin, and also being part of Coin2 Crypto Gaming Currency. The whole crazy world about Satoshi, the blockchain, and Mt. Gox. Started to roll ideas into my head. I have been blocked when it came to ideas for a long time. Yet these ideas started to explode. I also wanted to create a game that has characters inspired by real world people in the Bitcoin, Pop Culture and other genres of our society. So in Coin Quest, you will see characters that will seem familiar.  

I have always been a fan of  time travel, multi-dimensions, ghosts, supernatural and other forms of movies, tv and books. To better say it, I'm a sci-fi/fantasy/horror geek! I love all these genres. Which I will be implementing into Coin Quest. I have started to change my ideas of story around.  No longer will the player play my character Chad Crypto, after a couple years thinking it through, the player will get to create their own character. Even so, Chad Crypto will be your first companion on your quest. 

                                                    Concept Poster For Coin Quest: Dark Stakes

The Story involves the sudden vanishing of Dr. Satoshi and the mystery of the fracture of reality. The world of Coin Quest: Dark Stakes is powered by the block chain. Every single thing lives in this world. With Dr. Satoshi gone, a mysterious force has caused realty and fantasy to merge. Bringing threats from different worlds , which normally you only see in your dreams, or nightmares.  It is up to you and your many companions that you find along the way. To uncover the clues to find Dr. Satoshi. You will be able to find the in game currency which is known as the crab cake. Which come in copper, silver and gold. With these crab cakes, you will be able to buy weapons, crafting parts, armor, and even be able to cash out to a number of real crypto currencies like Coin2.  Since crab cakes will be like real currency. There will also be a in game market place to buy and sell your crafting creations. From weapons, armor, food, health items and much more. 

Over the coming weeks, I will take you on a journey through the creation of my game. From the writing, art content, game engine sessions and etc. I will be streaming my journey on youtube as well as twitch


  

Concept Poster Starring @chadcrypto and @madbitcoins who is also a character in the game.

Coin Quest: Darkstakes will be a huge ongoing game. It will take many hours to work through it. It won't be a few hours. The landscape will be huge. As of now I have not decided if the game with be a side platformer, top down, or even 3rd person 3D. 3rd person 3D will be even a bigger amount of work. 2d is much easier to build. I want to hear from you steemers, and other public. I want as many ideas. Also if you can help out in anyway, as in art creation and whatnot. I'm using the Unreal Engine to make this game. I wrote a post last week on why I chose the Unreal Engine 4 for my development tool.  You can check out that post HERE!  

Thank you and I will see you in the next update! 


                                                                  

Thanks for taking your time to view my images, clicking the follow button, and upvoting.  I really do appreciate it.    

Please don't forget to follow me on Twitter Click Here!  

Follow me on Steemit, Click Here!  

Follow me on Twitch Click Here! 

Subcribe to me on youtube Click Here!


 #life  #games  #steemit  #bitcoin  #story 

Sort:  

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Hey Chad! Thanks for an update it's really cool to read a dev story. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51