You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making freedom pills

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Nice post my friend! It looks like easier with a press!
I'm making pills with a lee loader! It hold all my stuff needed in an ammo box (except the powder). Small, great for testing recipes and learning the basics of reloading!

IMG_20150615_124804277.jpg

Thanks for your post!
Good luck for the contest!

Sort:  

I've never seen a reloading kit so small! Looks like a good kit for a bugout bag or something like that. I need super-precise rounds so have gear to do so. The items I showed in my post are only some of what's required. Thanks for reading and commenting

To see it in action:

  • And I didn't mention that this kit is good for bolts action. It doesn't work great in semi-autos by the fact that it is only neck sizing. Good for 303 british because this is a rimless cartridge (and I suppose it must be good for the 7.62 x 54R) so it gives longer life by the fact it is only resizing the neck. And another disadvantage is the fact that you should always use spent cases from your own gun since every chamber is different. Some chamber are bigger than others and you may experience feeding issues. Otherwise, it is a good kit for accuracy testing, loads testing, bullet testing. Like for 303 I've found something interesting with that small kit! And 303 ammo is quite expensive nowadays, I save a few bucks, but I don't really save, I just shoot more for my money!

Have a blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43