You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Birth vs Hospital Birth

in #life7 years ago

That's lovely, I love reading about when they go right. I know so many go wrong but I had a home birth too and I am so glad I did. I'm with you on that one!

I had mine in a little blow up birth pool in our living room. We also had a Doula who was amazing. It wasn't all plain sailing though. Right at the end when I was a bit busy I noticed my husband moving around the outside of the pool. I thought he was just being restless. Turns out the pool was collapsing and he was keeping it together with duct tape!

Sort:  

That is too funny about the duct tape! I bet you guys had a good laugh about it later!

They do say duct tape is a man's best friend! I never saw the appeal before but after that experience...

Haha, so funny! Duct tape is so handy. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45