Shout Out/True Meaning of Loyalty

in #life6 years ago

Why do we put so much effort pleasing others?

IMG_20180429_025754.png

One of my mentors would always say to me;

If everybody likes you, then nobody likes you.
If more than 70% of people around you likes you and sing your praises every time, then you are not doing it right.
If you are successful and people don't envy or criticize you, then you are not a success yet.

Back then I will think about these quote and wonder why would he say things like that. Are people not suppose to like good people?
For a very long time, I just couldn't get to agree with him,but now I do. In fact, I have my own addition.

Your measure of success is judged by critics. There are people who generally have issues with success, there are those whose only job is to criticize those who gets more successful than they are.

My dear friends,

Never feel bothered or hurt when people just pick on you and leverage on your success, criticizing every single words or action you say or take.

The only reason they care about you enough to criticize you is because, you have something they do not have and that makes them bitter about it.
However, not to worry at all, because you actually need that bitterness from the critics to make you grow and be more successful. So you see, every negative or positive energy directed to you as critics is for your good.

So lets do something:

Give a shout out to all the haters for helping to make you the success that you are!!!!



Lately, I happen to have come across a phrase..
Ass licking or ass kissing.
I am watching this American series; Billions.
IMG_20180429_025557.png

Omg, I love the series. I love movies with lots of wealth and affluence. It motivates me to work hard and believe that I can actually be as wealthy one day,(if I continue to work hard though).

One of the main characters Bobby Axelrod (Damian Lewis; my favourite character; got (almost)everyone working for him, kissing his ass. That they refer to his workers as Bobby's Ass Kisser.

That got me thinking though, ain't ass licking or kissing same thing as loyalty? Ain't we suppose to be loyal to those whom we benefit from and impact our lives positively?

Sometimes, I wonder why people use that phrase to spite other by refering to them as ass kisser.

You know what I think?

If ass kissing means to be loyal, then everyone is an ass kisser or at some point has kissed an ass. My opinion though. You free to have a contrary opinion.

Just so you know, I am a proud ass kisser, a professional one at that. Offer me something that makes positive impact in my life and I am sure to kiss that cute ass of you.
IMG_20180429_025655.png

But be sure the Ass is cute cos I really really love cute asses.

Thank you for stopping by my blog

Stay connected Always.

Follow @ceepee.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

If more than 70% of people around you likes you and sing your praises every time, then you are not doing it right.

How I wish all Nigerian politicians will understand this great quote.

If wishes were horses, beggers would ride...

My friend usually says,

"You can't please everyone, you're not jollof rice"

Lol....yeah. Even jollof rice sometimes don't dont please everyone, especially when is not so tasty.😏

Great post.
I think attempting to please everyone you meet is suicide!

Easiest way to commit suicide I wanna believe.

This is a nice charge I needed just before the morning service. You know I also stopped seeking for people's approval when I read it in the Bible that, "woe unto you when all men speak well of you"

Stay Blessed

Thank you. Even the bible condemns pleasing everyone.

When you live to please people then there is this assurance that you will never meet to their expectation.

I only please God and I try to do what is right at all times

Just please your conscience and don't hurt people. Can a human be really satisfied?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73