You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When does friendship cross the line into using

in #life7 years ago

Tell, me...just why are you friends with this woman? You know she uses and abuses you. And you use the excuse that its for the kids. Kids will make new friends, easier than we do. During a life time, we have many people cross our paths. Some are friends and some are not. Chalk this one up to experience and move on. It's not worth it. This person is toxic.

Sort:  

Thank you after reading your comment I sent a message and told her she needs to find another way to get him to the airport. My goodness she has a daughter who lives in town that can do it. He can come for a visit but that is where my charity ends. Thanks for the courage to stand up for myself.

Good for you! You have to draw some lines.
As you know, when I drew the lines with her and stood up for myself and my own needs, the friendship was over, as she acted like I was being cruel to her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53