You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What feeling best describes you?

in #life7 years ago

Balanced, focused, directive....as in leadership. I wish to be more like my mate (patient, gracious, charismatic), but God made us both individually wrapped - thank goodness! He is my best compliment!

Sort:  

Aww, do I hear a love story in the works. Next post maybe? How you met, fell in love, the works :)

It happened fast. We met on active duty at the officer's club. He was hunkered down in the corner...I was a plucky new lieutenant. Recently divorced but I was going to be a four star general! Ha, on how we make plans and God laughs. This guy was my neighbor with the really annoying 🚙 loud car...and we dated a month, so what three weeks and lots of spaghetti. I had just started grad school at night. We got hitched in East St Louis (how romantic 😂!) on lunch. He left for training in Florida and I went back to station. We met up one weekend a month for over a year until he got orders to D.C. Then ended up pregnant. So he deployed and I moved our stuff. And we had a baby, left active duty a year and a half later (seemed so arduous!). We moved from the Atlantic Ocean to Idaho. We bought a home, got two jobs, had a happy kid, our dads both passed away (strange odds) and we quit one job and lost the other. Ha ha - early retirement. Got pregnant, got a job. Three promotions later, twohappy healthy kids, we keep busy. I work in ministry to other moms, we decided to homeschool. We like cryptocurrency and beating the system. And if I recall, we fell in love over some commonality in our disdain for the elite, the NWO, mainstream living.....I was astounded that there was a man who thought about the same things. And yet, we are polar opposites. Slowly rubbing off on each other. Very, very, very fairytale ❤️!

Wow, that was concise! Your story is beautiful and so grateful you shared it. There is so much details you left out. I'm sure you'll let us in a little more over time :) is your husband on steemit too?

He is on Steemit! But barely---he works, I am home with the kids. So our time is pretty limited and I often am up feeding baby, which is when I Steem :)

Aww, a new born. So many in my office are currently sleep deprived too. Keep steeming and I hope your baby sleep just another hour longer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51