3 Small and Quick Changes in my Life that Boosted my Productivity | 2 min. read + Video

in #life7 years ago (edited)

self.jpg

It is usually not the big moments that define us, but it is by the small things that we do daily that makes a big difference. These three habits, I believe, are the the quickest changes that you can make in your life that pays off hide dividends in the long run.

1. Make your bed in the morning

Millionaires make their bed in the morning, and so should you. Not only do you remove clutter in your room, but you also set yourself for success by accomplishing the first task of the day, thus starting a chain of good decisions. (as recommended by "The Happiness Project")

Not convinced? Watch this video.

2. Cold showers

This trains my whole body to step out of the comfort zone every single day. Plus, it's good for your immune system. Personally, I am not breaking any addiction, but research says that cold showers are the best way to break any urge. My favorite benefit from cold showers is having more energy throughout the day. In my experience, it is a more powerful stimulant than a cup of coffee.

Watch this video for a more detailed review.

3. Watch your YouTube videos at x1.25 speed

If you are quick when it comes to absorbing information and value your time, I definitely recommend that you do this. You would be able to watch 12-minute videos in just 8 minutes. YouTube videos can be value-adding and certainly not a waste of time. Hopefully, you watched the two videos above with the said speed ;)

What about you? What small changes in your life would you say have the most impact in your life? Let me know in the comments below!

If you have found value in this blog, please give an upvote / resteem - it would really mean a lot to me and it helps other steemians get value from this as well :) Otherwise, please do give a feedback on how my future posts can be improved! Either way, thank you for reaching the end of this post, and please follow my account as I'll be creating more articles like this. 'Til next time :D

Sort:  

that really inspired me...
thanks for sharing it...
upvoted and followed..!!!

glad to help, thanks for the follow!

Drinking a lot of water before i sleep, it helps me wake up (cause i need to pee). And a lot of water when i wake up, it boosts my mood

sounds great, will definitely try this!

Studies have proven that drinking a glass of water right after regaining conciousness helps the organs wake up.

I am a big fan of lists. I make a to-do list every night before bed & I try to prioritize it. I find that after a few hours I start to suffer from brain fatigue, so I take a break for 30 - 60 minutes and do yoga, play a game, or do something creative. I find that it pumps me back up to work. I also have a playlist of inspirational and motivational music that works wonders.

create a to-do lists with deadlines :) that's right. take a break once in a while. i just started meditating, it really helps relax the brain!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @cbcheng. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cbcheng to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

@cbcheng got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@cbcheng got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

There is more to life than increasing its speed.

- Mahatma Gandhi

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cbcheng.

Using #philippines exposes your post to more people and ofcourse is a more generic tag for people residing in the Philippines or perhaps, people who write about the Philippines. Post is amazing. Keep evolving.

thanks for the tip and the huge upvote!

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64