You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am aware of my privilege but I don't fully understand it

in #life7 years ago

I've been trying to come up with something to add to your post but I think you pretty well have it covered. We white people are privileged in many parts of the world, but we don't deserve to be. With the possible exceptions of the mentally ill and the extremely poor. They too can get the shit end of the stick.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanking you - I'd also like to write a post about being mentally ill in the early 2000's, before people were more aware than they are now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59