You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thirty-Seven Days

in #life5 years ago

I wish you well, placing the dogs and proving that you really can teach an old dog new tricks, so to speak, though you're the one who does the teaching, so I need to find a better insight here. You've sacrificed so much for causes you believe in, until your body said "Enough," and now you're forced to put yourself first.

You commented elsewhere:

Steemit is simply a "front end" (user interface) for a blockchain that stores information with some of the most secure technology known to man. There are other front ends like Busy and Steempeak that all pull data from the same blockchain, known as the Steem blockchain.
Two years ago, communities of all types sprouted and thrived around this blockchain. These days, it's mostly a ghost town. Posts go unnoticed unless you pay for bot upvotes to make them visible on the trending pages ...

Steemit is a ghost town?

Posts go unnoticed - yes. With a potential audience of thousands, hundreds, or even mere dozens, I'm blessed with maybe three to five regular readers.
I'm inspired by your major move and tempted to make a major life change myself.
Again, I wish you well. You're still with Steemit, but if I can't find you here, I'll look on the older forms of social media for you. Bon Voyage. :)

Sort:  

Oh, I will definitely be here! We have some major stuff in the works that involves the blockchain, and this move will only free me up to focus on that. Still wish I could have gotten to Chicago before I leave, but there’s next year. We’ll be chatting. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54