You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christopher Michael Edwards 07.11.83 - 12.08.18 RIP Brother Chris.

in #life5 years ago

My prayers this morning are for your friend Chris, and for his wife and children. May God bless their souls.

I was once a young man and I also got caught up in the tangled web of drugs. I loved my wife and children and worked hard to provide for them but I was also selfish and sometimes put my own desire for entertainment above my responsibility to my family.
I remember (thankfully) one particular drunken occasion when I drove my cousin's pick-up truck off the road and over a cliff. My nose was practically torn off from the impact with the steering wheel, however the greatest pain I felt was the next morning when I had to face my kids and see the suffering that my stupidity and selfishness had caused for them. The scar on my face has long since vanished, but I still feel traces of the anguish that I caused. I realized at that moment that my purpose in life was much more than a platform for my own personal folly.

I made a commitment to myself and my family to change my approach to life...I'm thankful I got another chance....I only wish your friend Chris had gotten one.

You have a lot to say @dandays ...I hope everyone who reads your post will take a look inside and realize what we all mean to each other .

Once more, I share your sadness. I know that you'll do all you can to comfort Chris' family during this terrible time ...call them and tell them you love them...just like I love you .

Sort:  

This just brought a tear to my eye. We love you @carklevicci. I’m glad you stuck around for awhile.

Is it wrong if I said you should turn that story into a post? Because I wish Chris could’ve read it last week.

Thank you for responding, man it sure is nice to see you on #steemit again. I do hope this isn’t a death thing, death has a way of doing that. I hope we see more of you.

You double surprised me, Thank you! First this response and then you posted again after five months:The Passing Of A Friend Of A Friend is it cliche to say that was worth the wait? Thanks for filing that one away on the blockchain, that was a senior move.

You have a lot to say @dandays

Man... I hope that’s a good thing.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @carklevicci, it sure is nice to see you here again. Right on, Chris, I wish it didn’t have to go like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56