Your Father is Dead!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180601_201028.jpg

Your Father is Dead!

May you never have to experience receiving a message like this. The sad reality is that we live in world where this fact can become a reality. The dreaded message that one of your parents have passed away.

Will we ever get to use to the reality of death?

One week ago I received this message, only to realize that there was some hidden facts.

In this blog I will share with you my experience.

Have something like this ever happened to you?

How did you recover?

I wait for your comments and responses..

Caribbeanmon 👊🏾

Sort:  

You got a 65.18% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

I actually lost both my parents. My mother when I was very young. Which was probably a good thing. Children are much better at coming to terms with things like these.

When my father died 2014, it was a different story. Dealing with that took a very long time. It wasn't even the grief that was holding me back, but the impact of that happening paired with other problems I had at the time took its toll and left me lethagic.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feelings with me@paparodin.

For me it's encouraging to know that there are other people out there that have experienced what I'm experiencing, and that they were able to adapt. This encourages me, thanks again!

You would have done the same for me.

Dude I cannot express how weird that must be. And yes even though you always have to check your sources on everything, this is the kind of stuff that you would presume people would not hoax about.

What a mess, and I would be totally thrown out of my game from something like this. Especially because of the time difference and the ability to verify it makes it extra worrysome. Kind of sick man....serious

Glad he is alright through!

It was just crazy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97