You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captain Fantastic & my thoughts as a father with no faith in today's education system

in #life8 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful family and way of life. My family has a lot in common with yours - my 3 children (12,8,5) are unschooled. My 12-yr-old son has known for a few years already that he wants to be an electrician, and I think that he knows most of what they would teach him in trade school already. He has the time to focus on what he's interested in and what he's good at.

Sort:  

Sounds like you have it all under control to me. Try to get him into solar. This will be the electricity of the future. A new channel just released an amazing film on this subject: https://steemit.com/story/@steemtv/the-energy-deception-steemtv-documentary-series-part-1

Oh, that's a good idea. I'll ask him to watch that film.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44