You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS LINEAR TIME

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Can I get a hallelujah?! This is exactly what I want to be reading in the morning when I wake up. This is some truth.

That space of “time” in which you began to read this story has already perished and by the “time” you get to the period at the end of this sentence, the “time” in which you read it, too, is gone.

Precisely. So when it's read and you are contemplating what to do next, the only thing that pops into my mind is to make the best use of my present moment, sharing how this made me feel and building up not just my own momentum, but yours too.

It takes some training and a bit of mental courage to realize the power of living in the present moment. You have to not only rid your mind of any uncertainties and doubt about your past or future; you also have to find a higher purpose than yourself so you can detach your ego and learn to bang to a different beat of the drum. I can tell from the way you write that you get it. I can hear it in your words.

Life is precious, we don't have time for worrying about what could be. We just have to keep our momentum going and rolling into the next day. It's easy to forget about the present moment when you are part of the machine when you detach and become more humanized, the world is yours.

@monchhichi23 posted this in the BuddyUP server and I'm very glad she did because it's started my morning off with a great big smile on my face! If you'd like to come hang out with us, you can visit our SafeLink here.

I hope you enjoy your day, looking forward to hearing more about your thoughts on this topic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84