You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting inspiration for Steemit

in #life6 years ago

It's nice to hear about what interests you @maverickinvictus.

I found your post about HR and Leadership very inspiring. That was what drew me towards you but as a follower I think it depends how to connect with the author. I don't have many followers and I find, at the moment, people will come and go. I dont think I have peoples interest that much.

I think the benefit I have is that I have series. If somebody likes one, they can easily scan back through my blog and read a lot. My knowledge blasts, for example, go right back for a couple of months! That's a lot of reading if someone likes it.

It pays to be diverse I think. If someone wants to unfollow because they hate what I've posted that is fair. But if they enjoyed another series and they had to leave because of a different one, I just think that is silly.

(Unless I have some very conflicting beliefs to their own, that makes sense)

Nice read mate and it's great to hear you like philosophy. I have been picking uop Seneca's, Letters from a Stoic every now and then. It really puts some elements of life into perspective.

Sort:  

Good points mate. Indeed we attract certain followers on certain topics that we do. I gotta check your knowledge blasts then.
There are advantages and disadvantages of being diverse. I have over a 1000 followers but not everyone interacts with me.
Philosophy has changed my outlook in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45