Divine RecrudescencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

As the last three months have held, I had the great displeasure of forcibly exiling myself from Steemit (some may know this pain) in order to tackle a few challenges faced on the personal front, that the addiction this platform and its community offers wouldn't allow me the time to handle otherwise.

Divinity.jpg

Source

Steemit had become like a second home, and while I never really forgot about the people I met here and the delightful array of experiences that wafted and danced onto my memory to join and become one with the engravings of those that left theirs before, my time away yielded many a productive fruit, with one chief among them; time and space to re-invent and rediscover myself. When I started my Steemit career here about five months ago, I came in fresh, hungry, and ready for anything. What I was unaware of at the time, was that I was coming in with baggage. Obviously, that isn't anything particularly unique or special, as a certain episode of How I Met Your Mother once pointed out. Everyone carries baggage.

Burdens Of Life.jpg

Source

However, some tend to carry a lot more of it than they might be able to handle for long, without ever realizing it until they start to give under its weight. And that's the oblivion I stepped into Steemit with. Which made stepping out of it (and a few other things I'd gotten into) so necessary to really figure out where I'd gone off the rails and to find my own again, challenging as it proved to be.

Finding One's Path 2.png

Source

Once I had shed the burdens that had weighed me down for so long, I was able to rediscover things about myself said burdens had obscured for what feels like time immemorial, with perspectives of the world I would never have conceived of while I remained taxed by my own faults, manifesting right before me. And while not many will understand what that is like, given that we all undergo different life experiences, there are few among us that do not know the feeling of being free and liberated after prolonged amounts of time spent feeling trapped and devoid of viable options. It is that feeling that has booned me my renewed sense of vigour and determination, and I now return to the divine experience of being a Steemian a better individual for it. Suddenly, Steemit's never looked quite so ripe for the taking...

Great Return.jpg

Source

Feels good to be back.

Sort:  

Welcome back!

Eyyy, thanks :D :D

Welcome forward BroStar :) Love & Reiki Hugs!!

Thanks RT :P

I guess you could say "It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas..."

:D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks @gaman :D :D

Long time since I saw your customary message...all that good ol' nostalgia :)

Really great to have you back 😉 I'm glad you had time for your self and figure things out.
Thank you for sharing this, we all have bagage like you say and dealing with that bagage is the only way to go forward.
I have missed talking to you and are glad that your back. Hope you are having a great holiday.

Thanks @saffisara
Glad to be back too :D

I'm glad you had time for your self and figure things out.

Makes two of us ;)

Thank you for sharing this, we all have bagage like you say and dealing with that bagage is the only way to go forward.

Couldn't agree more :)

I have missed talking to you and are glad that your back.

Yes, and now that I am, we shall exchange a great many more words with each other.

Hope you are having a great holiday.

Flits and dips in fate's tumultuous hand, but by and large...I'm still solid as a rock, so that's good.

I love this... Lol Se everything so clear 😉 Sorry still haven't learn how to do it really.
Always a pleasure to se you and I'm looking forward to talk to you some more.
You always puts a smile on my face 😆
I hope you are having a wonderful day and Wow tomorrow it's new years eve!
I wish for a Fantastic 2018 for both of us and I'm happy to hear that you are solid as a rock my friend 🤗 I have to admit that Flits and dips in fate's tumultuous hand.... not really sure what it means. Sorry for asking (ashame a little)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86