You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh the Torture! - Waiting to Find Out the Gender of Our Fifth Child - Our First Gender Reveal Party!

in #life7 years ago

firstly. congratulations on your pregnancy! I just had my daughter 12 days ago. we decided to keep the gender a surprise for ourselves and I totally get how you feel. I have a 4-year-old boy and it feels like you want to balance/even things out. there's this word in Chinese that means 'good' which is actually 2 words put together - 'girl' and 'son'. we take it that it's good to have both. hehe. but of course like you I'd love him if he came out a boy too! ;)

will be watching this space! keep us updated! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much and Congratulations on your newborn!!! Also kudos to you all for being able to keep the gender a surprise...I hope I’m that strong lol!

Oh yes I believe it’s good to have a balance. Of course we can’t choose if that’s going to happen but it would be nice. If it’s a boy our daughter will be very well protected ;) Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55