You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to @lydon.sipe's "Yes, I am a Christian, and I Drink"

in #life6 years ago

Ya know, I grew up in a crazy conservative household and so, yeah, alcohol was/is a big no-no. Now, I've also grown up and discovered that, duh, feminism is a good thing and people wrote the Bible, so being a bad Christian believing in a great, sometimes misinterpreted, God is cool.
I don't think I'll ever personally drink, but it's more for my own personal convictions/beliefs and, I dunno, straight edge punk is where it's at!
Thanks for the read! I think it's better to ask than to blindly follow.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for stopping by and for your open interaction on the topic.

I'm glad we don't have to be perfect... :D

Same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44