Fundamentals For Life #2: A Playlist Of Videos Aimed Towards Creating A Fulfilling Life And Forgetting About Status Anxiety

in #life8 years ago (edited)

We all want to be successful in life, I think this is a primal trait of human beings as a whole. We want people to look up to us and have people who admire us like a tribal leader or alpha male. However we as a society are destroying ourselves and our morals to get to that point and for no reason. I created this life playlist to hopefully give you some perspective into the inner struggle many of us go through on a daily basis and don’t even know it and how we can work towards a more fulfilling life. These ten videos are meant to hopefully make you think about why we do what we do and question if the rewards are worth it?

Status Anxiety

Koinophobia: The Fear that You've Lived an Ordinary Life


What If Money Was No Object?


Society Is A Hoax , Take Control Of Your Life

MONEY WORRIES? How to Worry Less


How to find Fulfilling Work


Carl Sagan - You Are Here

Harry's Last Lecture on a Meaningful Life: The Dalai Lama

What would you do if you never had to worry about money?

My philosophy for a happy life | Sam Berns

Let me know what you think of the videos and suggest more to add to the playlist in the comments below

  • Calaber24p
Sort:  

Thanks for this post. I have only seen a few of these and can't wait to see the rest. :)

Thanks! Yeah some of them have better cinematography but others have really good ideas.

Great list! I look forward to watching these. For those looking to subscribe to more YouTube channels, I put together a list you may enjoy as well.

Cool list thanks!

Saved some videos to my fav list :) What If Money Was No Object? was aleady in it.

yeah thats a fantastic video, the full speech is great as well, some of it can be hard to follow but its still very good.

bookmarked
good content @calaber24p
i follow you now 8]

hehe ... very good post you and cool
upvote @bittrez

"I sleep in the clouds, dream in the sky,
I'll keep dreaming as life passes me by,
I think my dreams keep me sane,
I dream of happiness, a life without pain,
some people say I'm stuck in this place,
and I'll never go anywhere,
but in my dreams I've already been there,
I know some day I'll have to wake up,
but I feel the real world is more like a nightmare,
I'm safe in my closed eye wonderland,
this poem goes to all the dreamers that understand,
no matter what they say...
keep your dreams but don't dream your life away."

Ashley L. May (Published on Feb 2006)

Me encanto. Namaste

Thanks for sharing these video gems with us @calaber24p!

Upvoted.

Hi calaber24p,

I think you may like this article I just wrote on a book. I’ve posted it 10 min ago ;)

It had a great impact in my life and I really wanted to share it with this community. I’ll let a few comments on posts about life, yoga and spirituality. Enjoy ;)

https://steemit.com/life/@glitterfart/the-key-to-happiness-and-the-purpose-of-life-is-not-in-religions-it-s-in-this-beautiful-book

Excellent resource, thanks mate! Will be sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35