Is It Spring Yet?

in #life6 years ago

You would think so, looking at all the things blooming around here!
IMAG2225.jpg
GIANT magnolia tree- so beautiful and smells lovely!

I really love this time of year. When everything starts to bloom and the smell of the air changes.

IMAG2231.jpg
Trees doin their thing

IMAG2232.jpg
@mstafford walking Helo

This year feels like a time of change. It's super different from where we were last year at this time. It feels good though, and I'm enjoying the challenge of trying to create something new each day. I will start sharing my projects here on Steemit very soon.

IMAG2268.jpg

Speaking of change, I CUT MY HAIR, YOU GUYS!!! This is a big deal for me. My hair is very very fine so ALWAYS tangled, and I've always wanted to chop it all off but have been afraid that it would be a sad, limp little floof on top of my head. I finally got so sick of my long locks and just went for it. What do you think?
IMAG2255.jpg
BEFORE

IMG_20180404_092110.jpg
AFTER!

The colour is a little darker than I would like, but it will fade quickly I'm sure. This morning I am struggling a bit with learning how to style it... I guess that will come with time. So far though I love how it doesn't tangle as easily- which alone makes it all worth it!

That's about all I have to share today! Lots of paintings coming soon though!

IMAG2162.jpg
c'monnnn spring!


Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

caitycat.jpg

Sort:  

The magnolia tree blossom is so beautiful 💕 i'm currently in autumn 😄 and the short hair suits you very nice -both the long and the short hair!

Right?! I love magnolias so much!! Spring and Autumn are my favourites- times of change and relief... from the heat and from the cold. Enjoy!
Thank you- learning a new style is hard for me but it is so much more comfortable! Cheers!

Dang Caity! Nice locks!

Thanks, Johnny!!

I love your hair! I can't wait to see it in person.
I think spring is definitely here but also spring rain. All the rain. The most rain. Rain forever.

Thanks, girl! Soon!
I guess we can't pretend that we're shocked and disappointed by the rain when the same goddamn thing happens every year!! It's the West Coast! Good thing we love it here!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This rain is killing me. I told myself I wouldn't let the weather get my hopes up again before officially being nice outside. But I did it.

THat's probably the 4th time now that I've convinced myself that we're out of the wet season, and ready to go play outside -- only to be devastated with wet and cold weather.

When will I learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63