You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “He’s your fourth baby and he’s not even yours.“

in #life6 years ago

We have a couple of kids in our family whom I didn't give birth to, but they've become family nonetheless. A child that I met and mentored starting 10 years ago who reached out in her time of need and then kind of just 'stuck' (and later when she came out as gay, her family pretty much refused to accept it, so she's become even more a part of our family) and another friend of the family who has been around since my kids were little. That, plus dogs, the kids who call me mom and flit in and out of our lives here and there... I love being the 'safe place' for kids who don't feel that they have that elsewhere.

Sort:  

I was taken in by my best friend's family and it was the best thing that could have happened at that time in my life. I have actually been wrestling with a story about it. Their family had its own hardships as all families do, but they showed me what unconditional love looks like. Also stability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44