You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feelings Don't Come With Instructions - Daily Meditation #26

in #life7 years ago

This goes quite well with your 'diamond' theory. Part of the 'sharpening' I suppose is learning to cut out our automatic responses that come from triggers/hurt feelings... or maybe that's just me! I know it's been a slow learning process!

Great post as always,
@byn

Sort:  

Thank you, @Byn!

Oh man... I still don't follow my own advice from time-to-time. I am really good with those I love, but sometimes I am too hard on strangers and I react to my emotions unthinkingly. It's a process, like you said.

Just being aware of our shortcomings and acknowledging them really does make a difference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69