Meet the Pets!

in #life7 years ago

One of our dogs snuck into one of my photos on my last blog post, and @mountainwashere mentioned he was more interested in the dog than my mining rig. So I thought I would introducing you to all of my pets both at my house and on my family farm. So in no particular order (I totally put my favorite as the last pet), meet the pets!

Meet Dex & Sasha

DSCF0607.JPG

Dex is the dog that made a cameo with my mining rig. Dex and his sister were two rescues that my wife had when we first met. We think they are around 7 years old but can’t be certain. They are both Dachshund’s who spend most of their time sleeping and barking at any and every noise they hear.

Meet Bandit & Jagr

IMG_20170922_105903.jpg

Bandit and Jagr and new additions at the farm. I got them from a nearby family who couldn’t take care of them any longer. So far they are absolutely loving farm life. Bandit, the shorter hair one, is ultra affectionate and likes to jump up on you in order to get his attention. Jagr is a bit more reserved but is still quite affectionate. They spend most of their days out hunting but when it’s colder outside tend to stay comfy inside the barn.

IMG_20170922_105941.jpg
Bandit hanging out in a wheel barrel

Meet Ringo

IMG_20170922_105422.jpg

Ringo is our cattle dog. We’ve had him for a few years and he’s been a huge help around the farm. Ringo loves to round up cattle and always has a huge smile on his face whenever you see him. He can get a bit hyper when he doesn’t get enough exercise but he’s super friendly and always fun to be around.

Psycho

IMG_20170922_105115.jpg

The last pet of the day (yes that means she’s my favorite) is Psycho. She is a 17 year old mute barn cat that I hand raised. She is absolutely gorgeous with her long hair and blue eyes. Psycho is usually quite reclusive until she decides it’s time for her to get her attention for the day, which involves her stalking people around the house let out her cute little squeaks until you finally pet her. Since she can’t meow it’s led to weird situations. Like when she went to the vet to get fixed they didn’t realize that she couldn’t meow and thought she’d been sitting in her cage hissing at them all day. When we told them that she was mute they were quite embarrassed.

Hope you enjoyed meeting all the pets!

Love,
bwar

Sort:  

So many animals! I do wish I weren't living in an apartment sometimes- largely because I can't really have pets. (I can have one cat, though I don't currently have one.)

Most of them are out on my parents farm, where I go to work everyday. Just Sasha and Dex live with my wife and I in the city. It's definitely nice to be able to go out to the farm and spend time with all my family and pets everyday.

We have a Sasha, too, but she would make about 5 of yours. Her mother looks like a black golden retriever (I know ... oxymoron -- but I think you know what I mean.) If we guess correctly, her father was probably a coyote. (Long story -- and not a pretty one -- but it had a happy ending.) That would sure explain some of the sounds she makes -- and her profile looks exactly like a coyote.

She and her sister, Malia -- and their mother -- all live here now. And eat here now. Sometimes the food bill is more about animal food than human food. (Why do you think I'm on Steemit???) Our home is packed with the lost and abandoned. Including my husband. Another long story -- not always pretty -- but it has a happy ending. Just don't get me started. (smile)

from #theunmentionables

I'd love to see a picture of your Sasha.

Enchanted Spirits home for lost souls.

@bwar got you a $2.74 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@bwar got you a $2.74 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

You win the internet today sir! I will always upvote pics of cute little fur babies! I miss my little wiener dog so much now! (Shes alive, just with her co-parent lol) @suicidalviral

I've learn the secret to stealing all your upvotes! Expect more fur babies in the future.

Such pretty kitties! And the dogs are great too! I love weenie dogs! I used to have one in Mexico and her name was Salchi short for Salchicha which is the name of that breed of dogs in Spanish (weenie)! She was so sweet! Psycho sounds pretty interesting and is very pretty! Thanks for sharing your pets! #theunmentionables

I'm back pretty big psycho fan. She's so beautiful and such a unique cat.

Well... You gotta admit... The furbabies are a little bit cuter than a boring ole mining rig... ;)

Lol!

I operate a rescue home for severely abused pets. My home is constantly full of the furkids <3

Great share!

I need to find a way to make mining sexier. Next week might call for a mining rig selfie.

Hi @bwar, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

You've received an upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...

Click the Image to Join Our Discord Server:

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Thats awesome that the Daxons and Cats get along :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54