Cirque du Soleil - Crystal

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180512_154314.jpg

Over the past weekend I attended my first ever Cirque du Soleil show. Having never been I really didn't know what to expect. And I most definitely didn't expect the entire show to be performed on ice.

It was a very cool spectacle and they performed some pretty amazing tricks. The story was kind of lost on me as I tried to piece it all together, I asked several people after the show about the story and most of them were just as lost as me. I think it was a woman trying to break free from society but beyond that I'm not exactly sure what was going on. That's alright though because I didn't head to Cirque for the story, I wanted to see a ton of flips and shit!

The show got better and better as it progress and there were some really cool stunts in the second half where they really ramped up the acrobatics. A good portion of the show was a bit of a mix between x-games and figure skating before getting more into what I expected from Cirque.

I'm very happy I went and had a great day out with my family, including a Mother's day BBQ after the show.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94