You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those you clapped for today, might give you a standing ovation tomorrow. Don't envy, just learn.

in #life7 years ago

Over time,ive cultivated a culture of attracting that which I admire. So if I see my friends succeeding at a particular thing, albeit it's quite natural to get jealous but I try to support them and be thankful with them. As if I actually achieved the feat myself. You captured this beautifully as you said :

If you find yourself among those on the lower part of the ladder, don't envy those at the top. Learn from them, ask questions to know how they got to where they are. Look for a role model to be inspired by.

I loved the read @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47