True Ukrainian donuts for Holy Evening. Alcohol in oil and 3D glasses)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As we know, all Christians celebrate the Holy supper on January 6th. And this story happened on January 5 at 10 o'clock in the evening.
image

My mother and I came to life and realized that we urgently need donuts for tomorrow's Supper, because you can not buy such real Ukrainian donuts, you can only cook at home. Well, my mother was quick to prepare a dough.

image

Postponed the dough that it grows up. We waited a little, in about two hours it reached the top of the saucepan and we started to molding of these charming yummy. In fact, this is one of the most important processes in this business. Because if it's wrong or not enough to pinch the dough neatly, then the filling will pour out and all work will be spoiled. At first, did not really come out for me, but then I got used to it and already the case went faster. My mother and I were competing (well, rather, I tried to overtake my mother, and she calmly molded her) 😅 In the end, we dug up 50 donuts in 1 hour.
image

We had very little stuff and we could not sculpt too much. Because you know what stuff we had? We had a jam made of roses. This is a very rare and incredibly delicious jam, because only one lady had this jam in the whole bazaar, and it is impossible to buy in a supermarket. Half of the bank was worth $8, it seems to me that it is very expensive.
image

We bought 200 grams for $3 and were satisfied. So it's time to grill donuts. My mother knows how to add alcohol to the hot oil, donut donuts do not suck up fried oil. But since our father left for a business trip, we could not find alcohol at home, and my mother found some obscure alcoholic substance.


She thought that it was alcohol, but when she threw him in the oil, we heard a very weird sound and decided not to do it better. We started to roast these wonderful products. By the way, I for the better security, dressed on my mommy the 3D glasses that I bought when I went to the Grinch cartoon.

image

I know that hot oil can be dangerous to the eyes and need to protect her eyes from her because she can still shoot and get into her eyes. In this whole camouflage, Mom put the first batch of donuts. And now the white donut has become brown.

image
Mom laid donuts on the plate and we tried a bit. But still have to leave a few donuts to try our family, so we put them in a pot. And do you leave it tasty to try your family and friends?

image

Here is my whole story, everyone greetings with the upcoming Christmas!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

These look very tasty, I'll have a dozen next time Lol 😁

Great!😊

Wow, I loved he donuts, you didn;t offer me any :/

Sorry, I will soon спеку new portion, I will send it to you by mail😁

Alright, Do you have my email?
If not, its [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45