You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—Importance of Being Charitable from a Young Age!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My friend, I could have written this myself. I was raised so as not to ignore the misfortunes of others. When I have the opportunity I always try to help those who are less fortunate than me. Sometimes I find myself walking in front of a homeless and ignoring him. As soon as I realize I go back to ask him how he is doing and if he needs something. It makes me feel much better. I can not give these people much but at least a moment of happiness or a simple smile.
This is the part I liked the most: "Many were simply willing to donate some money but lacked interest in reading the pamphlet. High on idealism and energy I simply refused to take their money, until they read the card in front of me" this says a lot about your personality and I like it.
Resteeming this beautiful article hoping that others could take something from it. By the way, I'm Steven. Hope we can connect some time :)

Sort:  

Thank you. Glad you shared your views. Nice to meet you Steven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51