January 12-13, 2018 I Know it's Dark Outside....but

in #life6 years ago

I just wanted everyone to know what snow actually looks like after the
good 'ole plowman shows up three times in one day. Great knowing
we can count on someone. (Remember that if you keep losing your
job(s) - perhaps you aren't responsible enough to show up on time or
maybe at all?)

Anyway, back to the snow....if anyone would like a few pounds of it,
please come North and I will gladly offer you a shovel to take away
as much as you'd like. I am sure whatever you take will evenually
melt, so make sure you bring a cooler with you, if you are interested
in keeping it for a while.

My dad told me stories when I was a kid, when it would snow, about
"snow pudding" that he and his sister would get after a new snowfall.
I am sure most of us have tasted it, or at least seen it by now. It is
put into a dish (a cone) and sprinkled with sugar (syrup) and then eaten.
It's really great on a hot day, but of course, snow pudding was always
eaten on cold days. I made it once when I was a kid and when I saw
snow cones I knew what they were. I never had one, to my recall. I
figured I'd wait for winter and make my own - save the money and all.

Hope you like my wintry night photo taken with my cell phone. That's my
front sidewalk, if you can imagine. Sorry I missed the daylight, but it goes
fast in NY. Waiting for Spring and more sunlight. Stay warm all you "bunnies."

snowfallJan132018.jpg

Sort:  

could you deliver it here in the Philippines :D
we really wanted to see and experience what it feels like having a snow in our country

I'll try, Tri... :) upvoted you

If you add all the inches of snow we have had since I was born you would probably get about 16 inches or 1ft. and 4 inches of it. I have been crossing my fingers for some snow since christmas when it got down to the 40's!

Caiden, some years we getg a few inches, so I guess it's all about the Guy upstairs and what His plans are for us. Have a blessed season. following and upvoted you too.

I am from dallas, texas and we only got about 1 1/2- 2 inches of snow last year

I spent Christmas back about 25 years ago and is was snowing then. Dallas is a "funny" place, because everyone listens for the weather report on their car radios. When they hear the word "rain," everyone rushes home, cause the oil on the roads are such a hazard. upvoted you.

Sadly, I've never seen snow, ever! :(

I could've said that for the first 4 years of my life but when I did see it It was cool and fun until about 5 min. later when I felt like I was an Ice Cube ready to brake and shatter me into a thousand piecies.
Upvoted you!

Hahaha. Thank-you, your comment is appreciated!

lol....yes, us SNOW bunnies do get iced from time to time.

Dang! Say what!

tenor (19).gif

Gif by Tenor

OpentoChange (great name there!) where are you from? One day you will see it - got mountains near by?
upvoted you

@buddy67 - Thank-you. It's a personal reminder to myself to be flexible and adaptable. I use to have mountains when I lived in Cape Town. I now live in Place called Kimberley, South Africa. We had a heat wave last week the temperature reached 38 deg C.

OMG that's a lot of snow hahaha. Upvote

it sure is! following and upvoted you too.

the snow is quite thick, enough to make 100 snow puddings...
maybe more :)
really good to know about your place right now, it must be very very cool there right @buddy67

yes, it's a lot of snow puddings for sure! ha! Just take the first snow, don't wait for long, it gets yuckier daily. ha. it is 5 degrees here now. following and upvoted you too

wow,that sure is alot of snow.It is nice to look at but sure hard to live with

When it gets messy with dirt, it's not that great to look at, but in the beginning it is great. I am following you and upvoted you too.

thanks buddy67,same here

you always have the best content buddy67 keep it up!

AN EXCLUSIVE GOODNIGHT WISH - #01

I've elected to deliver a special goodnight wish to everyone that I am following (and your followers)! May you have peaceful rest. I hope to to see you all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in the morning! Good Night dear friend!

tenor (45).gif

Gif by Tenor

aww....cute!

Thanks for the comments and Support!

But I will let Tom tell you himself...

tenor (39).gif

Source: Tenor Gifs

vote is got us

ok upvoted you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47