You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disturbers of Happiness

in #life7 years ago

I am with you on the patience... which I still lack. Do you find it easier to sit and consciously let things unfold naturally now rather than earlier in life? I certainly do. Issues tend to resolve themselves more smoothly WITHOUT my handholding. Hmmm
Following and upvoted.
Keep up the great work
Cheers,
bucky

Sort:  

Um... well... I like to say I try...

lol, yea, I notice if I wait it does usually resolve itself pretty well. Therin lies the problem as I still struggle cuz I am the Queen of wanting it NOW! LOL!

Haha yes, well then I am the King ;) I am sure that some great ancient philosopher has waxed eloquently on this many moons ago. But the truth of it is that we need to act on our patience. Wait... let things unfold in a natural course of events. As a teacher, I have been told to be a 'guild on the side' rather than a 'sage on a stage.' Sit back and provide input and advice on matters as needed..... I bet is sounds like I have it all figured out ;) haha
Thanks again for the great post. Food for thought for sure.
Good night my Queen
Bucky

Well said, and good advice.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54