You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #9: Stop Thinking About the Past & Worrying About the Future!

in #life7 years ago

Very beautiful post. Many methods to release the mind of the nonending clutter of projected past and future events.
I read the whole post and i am surprised not to find the no 1 eastern style method which is just meditation. In an easy way just staying in the now by watching e.g. the breathing and not giving too much attention to all the thoughts coming up, that works so good for me but hopefully not too much for you so that you keep writing these beautiful posts :-)

Sort:  

Thank-you so much for your visit and support. I agree about the meditation as being one of the most important aspects in achieving inner peace. In my previous post I went into meditation and plan to have a special focus on it in the future. I didn't want to be redundant so that is why I focused on more general principles. Thank-you though for your wonderful comment and for your support. It is deeply appreciated. You sound like a very grounded and wise person who knows about spirituality and the healing arts. I wish you a great day ahead! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00