A quest for Freedom and the Treasure found (The ecoTrain Speaks “What is Freedom, Am I Free?” By @bubke)

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

In 2003 we set off on our adventure into freedom. Building a offgrid home in Hawaii. Sounds like a great adventure. Thanks for sharing.

Oh yes, Hawai, excellent choice :-). I am a bit curious and love your Steemit name, will follow you...

Thank you. I will follow your adventures as well. 🦋

Excellent post my friend, your quest for freedom took you far and wide and although you had to fight for that freedom with the visa police I still believe you are stronger wiser and freer.
Being free from addiction is my next big one, I have kicked all my habits except one, sugar, for some reason I can't seem to stay away from the sweet stuff.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your nice comment Mark. If we pass by in Portugal next year, i will bring you 5 kilo of homemade raw cane sugar. That's on the Indian "advised food" list, lots of minerals. If that's your only one, i would say you do very, very good.

Thank you @bubke yes I have heard of this raw cane sugar, I think my friend had some once, is it really dark with a strong taste?

what kinda job you did for your living expense or buying fuel for yr truck

Good question:-) I had money when i left, learning to make biodiesel on the road. In India, we did some kindergarten and a special kind of massage when the money was finished. It is kind of hard work trying to survive like that in India, we barely managed. I used to be a software developper and picked up that work again a while ago. It's one of these jobs you can do from anywhere, makes life a lot easier :-)

Great post! I want to take my family off the grid too. Maybe with a car like you did. Very interesting to read about your experiences. Followed.

I don't post so much, doing more of a curator job but i see it really helps to find similar minded brothers and sisters on Steemit, great! It helps in getting a more narrowed curation feed. You get special reward, you became my 200th follower today, hiep hiep :-)

"Those guys give violent crime a bad name."
My favorite Shantaram quote

We are all 'likeminded' passengers on the ecoTrain. What an adventure. Thanks for sharing.

Amazing story bub.. Yoy really do have a free adventurous lifestyle.

Bubke. Fellow. Yes. <3

Great minds think alike :-)

Talk about food for thought.
Will have to read this again at a later date and then probably again after that.

A lot to try and sink in here.

"Thinking out of the box" is a challenge and when I think I can, then I know I can't, because the box is always around us.

;) Excellent story mate.

Many boxes in boxes in boxes in boxes :-) Read again and again, i guess you are talking about the poem, there is much more in there than in my writings :-) Thanks for your funny comments!

Excellent topic and excellent story @bubke. It brought back memories of my time in India. I think there is something to this, letting go of worshipping quest or, at least being aware that it can lead to a distracting result. Thanks. Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66