Jake's Daily Thoughts: Crypto Cash Flow

in #life6 years ago

JakesDailyThoughts

Learning

The best way to learn how money and about life is best done with the first-hand experience of others. My favorite video of the day was about Crypto Cash Flow made by @ashe-oro. Ashe made a great post about it on Steemit and you can find it here. Rather than HODLing (Hold On for Dear Life), aka hold and let it sit, you should make your money work for you. You can watch his video to find out more about it.

I decided the best way to keep earning money was not to keep my masternode, and instead, I converted it into Steem Power and EOS. Holding EOS is the best way to receive airdrops and it is a blockchain with no fees, near instant transactions, and a governance system that protects life, liberty, and property. What more can you want from a new blockchain than that?!

Steem Power(SP) is another great way to earn money on a residual basis. By upvoting and following the @tribesteemup curation trail, I earn money from curation rewards. Another method to earn money is from leasing out my SP on minnowbooster.net. I'm trying this process out and will let you know of my findings when I finish my first contract. You can follow @minnowbooster here.

Work

Things are progressing with my work situation. I continue to write and contribute to @eostribe. Dan tweeted out the infographic we made and you can see it below.

danstweet.jpg

@raleighfelton made the infographic.

I continue to write, research, and get ready to launch my side business that will complement my work with EOS Tribe. I am excited about the launch and make sure you tune into @eosgo's daily launch party on YouTube.

Lifestyle

I am working on what sort of routine is best for my productivity. Yesterday, I went for a walk to my parent's house and then took my dog out. Poor Bella, my dog, is 8 years old and its hard for her to move around. My brother had to pick her up on our way home.

Walking early in the morning helped me wake up and feel better. I am experimenting with Intermittent Fasting (IMF) on a day to day basis. I feel great holding off my first meal until 11 AM. Combining a workout before I break my fast makes my weight loss journey so much easier.


CompanyLogo

Written with Love by Jake Bryan
You can support Jake by upvoting or donating Crypto
BCH: 1PFKomF5sPrdVi95iYK8743jDCjLHUStog
DASH: Xf1eoSHWYhW86v4TkidS19STP3WHoWkCkB
LTC: MEdKZwGHi4SUdy9uiBJ4EwxJCYcuPoBnuj
ETH: 0x62fFEB0863f8F1EC6d6739e8a3d2D094A5777F8c
BTC: 34YHwe8k7iyxHz1XeXqh3zKNz8AKMpmt1s

Sort:  

Hi! Do you meditate?

I don't meditate. I went through the Avatar Course so I use the tools I learned there to focus, gain clarity, and live deliberately. I haven't done it consistently the last week so I will do it daily the next week to see how I improve.

Do you meditate and if yes then does it help you?

@bryanj4, yeah!
I've been doing it for 2 years now I believe.
But, unfortunately, not every day. There were moments when I would go like through month completely unconsciously without meditation
It helps like a lot. Now I came to the point where like, after meditating for half an hour my perception of reality changes completely.
I'm starting to notice how beautiful things around me are, and just this feeling of beautifulness, it's amazing. And some days ago also I've been having sensations that, like, reality is not real. It was as though I'm in a dream. I mean, it was SO beautiful that the feeling 'it cannot be real' would not left me for hours on end.
Yeah, and at this level there are almost no bad feelings, I mean anger, depression, fear, sadness. You feel very calm.
What's the Avatar Course?

The Avatar Course is about living deliberately. Its a great self-development course that teaches you tools to handle life/reality.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82