You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT MEET PIT PALS!!!

in #life6 years ago

Pitbulls are beautiful dogs that get a bad rap because of media and a minority amount of bad owners. It is sad that these dogs have so often been trained to fight and this is the only thing we hear about in the media. This gives the perception that they are aggressive and harmful dogs when it is not the reality. The breed has been banned in many places including my province of Ontario.

Sort:  

This is incredibly difficult for me to understand, the logic is that we created these species for violence and now that they are violent we shun them. In my experience and it is not the experience of someone that like to do volunteering for insta likes (I hate those people), these creatures are actually exceptionally sweet, smart and actually super easy to train! Sonny went from no discipline at all, to understanding basic commands like sit, down and stay with my just raising my hand in the proper command stance. I didn't huge force, violence or any treat system apart from saying good boy and petting him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70