4 o’clocky OUR OWN GREEN APPLE HARVEST

in #life6 years ago

609CD132-B521-44FE-97C0-B3DC34FC7484.jpeg

C1C526D0-DCE8-45C6-ACA3-6B657EF655A8.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy and is important enough to share so Lets blog on, here we go!

   This My 4 o’clocky for today...GREEN APPLES

In Our garden we planted 3 little Apple trees abfew years ago. They are bigger now and had apples for the first time.

140939A3-2E0A-4EF7-80A3-AB7C11EA0A00.jpeg

69D96013-6A43-4003-97A3-D15D43207178.jpeg

The apples are very nice. They are sweet, and beautiful green. We had 20 so I harvested them and we ate them.

15ED5336-E963-4005-9690-D049801FE0E8.jpeg

8ABDF595-678A-4A4F-8B52-E682E13C199F.jpeg

Do you grow your own fruit or vegetables?

7CBB6142-E9E0-44A9-98C8-86FA354A27BF.jpeg

BD916004-EC01-4CE3-8C27-5EF9C3E05BFF.jpeg

Be healthy and eat a green Apple.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #payitforward and #smartmediagroup on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

We had 20 so I harvested them and we ate them.

I would have kept one. In case of thirst.

Dear smassshy I left one hanging .... and I use one to phone home 😉

Ohhhh that is awesome! Isn't it exciting to get the first fruits from your tree?

We have an apple tree. We initially have two trees we planted but a buck mangled the first one and died. So this lone apple tree was left and we've seen it flower but never really had an apple.

This year we had 1 apple from it and it was such a surprise we all shared it in our salad. You got 20! Woot woot!

Hmm I have to figure out what your 4 o'clock is here :)

I was surprised we planted it along side the shed. But There is very furtile ground we found out and the apples took 3 years the tree isnt even that big but the apples are great.

For me its now 8.30 in the morning in the Netherlands. At 4 for me in 7.5 hours most off My followers are awake. So My daily blog is best at 4

There is nothing tastier that an apple fresh from the tree! We used to go apple picking every year in the states, how I miss those trips. Apple trees are one of the few things we can't have on this island, so I am very jealous of you right now!

I was so surprised that we even got apples. We planted it a few years back and we discoverd them I immidiately took My phone for photos I am proud off My own harvest.
Why cant you have them on the Island?

For some reason (let's blame it on HF20 😉) I was no longer following you it seems!!! So I missed some of your wonderful 4'o'clockies...
Following you again now!

Glad you are back Björn 😉👍

Thank you! And it feels so good to be back! ;-) I really missed it Steem the community, all of you!

Strange thing isnt it but after a while you miss the community

Absolutely!!! ;-)

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I published alot 😛

fresh is best👍

Yep it is. And even better When you grow it in your garden that the kids love even more💪😉

They look delicious.In my place we often feel worried before buying fruits because all the fruit sellers use harmful chemical substances to preserve their goods.So you know eating those foods can cause serious damage to our health.

I wish I could grow my own fruits like you.So that I don't have to be afraid before eating those fruits.Send some of those apples to me if you can.Best wishes for you.I love to read about your life so much.

Its without any chemicals so goodddd

That must be so nice to have your own fruit and veggies.. and all without those horrific sprays on it :D enjoy the apples :)

I dont have green fingers but this Made me so enthousiastic to garden hihi

At least you have green apples! That's something green anyway :D and you know what they say: the grass is always greener on the other side? :P so maybe you can have a look there too haha

My lovely neighbours have a geënthousiasmeerd so I am starting too with bosui 😉

hahahahahaha

Yum! Those green apples look so delicious! It’s always a plus when they’re sweet. I hope to plant a fruit tree one day!

Its a small tree but YES you should like the kids the tree grows so fast

👌🏽😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52