Sweet Dragon Love from @NaltedtirtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

imageedit_5_4790619324.png

     Ever meet someone who immediately surprises the hell out of you? I don't mean in an, "Oh! So you're an ax murderer?" sort of way. More along the, "I've known you for a minute and you're doing something damn generous!" line. Aren't these moments amazing?

     I was hiding from chores and laughing it up in the @Thealliance's Discord Bar last week when @Naltedtirt dropped a giving bomb that knocked the branch out from under me. One moment I'm admitting to him that I was a noob when it comes to silver collecting. (Though I have a touch of lust for shiny silver goodness. 😍) The next, he's all, "Let me send you something, what do you like?" Just like that. Forget floored, I was in furry freefall with shock!

     Then this happy package is dropped off yesterday. The guy even took the time to draw little smiley balloons on them. Yup. He emojied my box. (LOL for all of you that had to re-read that sentence. 😉😂)

image.png
I'll admit that I gave the drawings a doubletake. 🙈😜

     Even though I knew what was inside, thanks to Naltedtirt's questions and his post, my excitement was there since photos (even great ones) can't compete with holding a silver beauty.

image.png
This squirrel is jealous over his neat handwriting.

imageedit_5_4790619324.png

     Since I was opening my lovely gift outside, my first look at this sweet Welsh Dragon was with sunlight glinting off of it. My poor cell phone camera couldn't handle the shiny! I snagged some leaves to make a bed for my new precious, moved under a tree, and began a steamy photoshoot.

image.png
Look at this. She's lying there, knowing the camera loves her.

     Funny enough, I adore the back of gift just as much as the front. Naltedtirt told me that the ripples that come from using a hot mold so that the melted silver doesn't cool as fast, resulting in a shinier surface. Twisting this piece in the sunlight is mesmerizing. He even put my name on it. How cool is that? Plus, my inner child loves his skull and anchor maker's mark. He's right, it's piratey.

image.png
Many thanks for my personalized booty!!

imageedit_5_4790619324.png

     When I was thanking Naltedtirt with a slew of smiles and swirly hearts, he gave me a peek at my Welshie's sires. Maybe I'm biased but I think their offspring won the looks in the family.

image.png
Sunny pic of the Mama by @Naltedtirt.

image.png
Radiant proud Papa pic by @Naltedtirt.

imageedit_5_4790619324.png

     Thank you, Naltedtirt, for handmaking me this incredible gift! I love meeting another Alliance family member who is so funny and kind. I love that there are people out there who give just for the joy of sharing. I love running my thumb over the design and watching the light play off of the ripples. I love the weight of it in my hands. I love that I had the opportunity to learn more about silver pouring when talking with you. I love that I have another dragon in my collection. And I love how sexy my squirrely self looks when holding it.

image.png
Yes, I was making kissing noises.

imageedit_5_4790619324.png

ezgif.comresize.png

Join the Alliance family!

Please support these hardworking witnesses:

Enginewitty, Jackmiller, Guiltyparties

ezgif.com-resize (1).png
Visit Heyhaveyamet!
Click for some #freewrite fun!

ezgif.com-resize (15).gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

Thank you! 😀 Sounds like a great initiative and I'll be checking it out.

Hope your team is enjoying their day!

Was fun putting emoji all over you box.

That squirrel sure is cute holding that silver.

Hope he doesn't hide it in his nest.

It was a pleasure making and sending. So glad you enjoy it.

😁 Happy that you did and I am pleased as punch from your kindness and gift. 😊🌸
The squirrel can't resist anything shiny but it knows I'll be coming for it with a net if it tries making off with my precious. 😂😉
I love it and again, thank you so much, Naltedtirt! 🤗

Awesome! Unprompted gift giving is the best kind. Good on ya

Thank you for the encouragement. You gift daily with your powers of curation and make people feel like a million dollars when you do. Hats off to you sir!

So cool of Naltedtirt! That silver dragon is perfect for you. I can't believe you trusted that squirrel to hold your coin. 😂

It truly was! 😊 Now I have to give this lovely a proper name. (My eldest wants me to name her "Sylvia". 😏)
😂 I was ready with a net just in case. 😜

Sylvia? I think she's trolling you. Or is she going for the "silver" play?

I'm thinking the play on 'silver'. Which for her isn't unusual. She wanted to name Shadow, Blackie. 🙄

Hmmmm. Can't see any issues there.

Thank you for the Kiwi, Omra! 🤗💜

How cool is that?!?! I can see why you were in a "Furry freefall." LOL! Loved your awesome gift and your fun post. I couldn't stop laughing. Please don't hide it in the dirt. Squirrel it away someplace where it won't get dirty and easy to get to whenever you need your silver high. : )

I'm always happy when I'm able to give you a laugh!! 😁 No worries, I won't bury this treasure (LOL for squirreling it away 😂😂😂). It's on my desk so that I can admire it along with my pickle flavored chapstick, little nesting dolls, and a small bowl my eldest daughter made in art class. (Which means I've stashed it with some of my toys. 😉)

Hugs to you and I hope that you're having a terrific day and that it isn't too hot for you.

Sounds like your perfect, special place. Pickle flavored chapstick? For real?

It is finally nice and hot here the past couple of days. I love, love, love the heat! YAY! You have a great weekend brisby! Hugs!

A lovely silver Welsh Dragon @brisby . An inspiring beast to the little bit of Welsh that may still be left in me. BTW according to ancestry.com they think I could be distantly related to Lizzy Borden which may explain my fondness to sharp implements.

I thought the picture of Lizzy on ancestry had some resemblance to you Kerris. 81 whacks would be fitting of a pirate's ancestor. I think she gets a bad rap and most probably the father and step-mother deserved every whack.

Thanks, Kerrislravenhill! 😃 Naltedtirt has quite a talent and I'm a lucky squirrel to have been given such a terrific piece.

Intersting result from Ancestry.com. How surprised were you when Lizzy Borden came up? Ooh, I wonder if you and I may share a relative somewhere down the line. (I indulge my penchant for sharp items with a small collection of knives. 😎 One even has a dragon on the hilt.)

I bet you and @Kerrislravenhill are distant pirate sisters.

Could be. My grandmother on my mother's side was adopted and we don't know her lineage. I'll have to take a pic of the knife to show you all later.

Would love to see it

Other than Poured silver and Gothic Lolita style I have this fondness for my Samurai and Ninja Weaponry.

Now that is awesome!!!

I absolutely love your look and OMG for your sword, Kerris!

Do you create your own outfits?

It's all in the accessories (Oil quench tempered 1060 Steel Iaido Katana $200 CAD) named "Fang"
Depending on the era, the Ninja version of my alter ego, The Bloody Raven.
See my Original Articles, Silver bar, back stories of 'The Bloody Raven"
Outfit of the Halloween Version
Original YouTube GAW

For you and @kerrislravenhill:

20190625_125624 (2).jpg

And, after seeing Kerris's offering, I wanted to share this too:

20190625_130312 (2).jpg

I would like to make a small knife out of silver. Silver can be made a little sharp but it would not hold an edge.

A small solver knife might work for 1 strike against a werebeast or vampire.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Omra-Sky 🌛💨! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thank you kindly Curationkiwi &@Omra-Sky! 🌻😊

I hope that you have a great day! 😎

this is such a gorgeous post * __ * @naltedtirt is one of the most amazing, kindest, talented, open, warm, wonderfulest steemian! in my opinion!

the dragon silver bit is incredible! love the front AND the back of it, both!

love the box, too! and the note! and the handwriting!

and the post, loooooooove the post! very much! * __ *

what a lovely and heart warming post! always love it when people connect and share themselves with each other on this platform :) !!!

Aww, thank you, Veryspider! 😍 How have you been, dear? 🤗

I'm really happy that you loved my post and I wish you could see his artwork in person. Do you enjoy collecting silver? (If not, take it from me, one piece gets you a bit addicted. 😂)

He is fantastic, isn't he? Puts truth to the word that this world has more kind people than not. 😊😁

🤗 Thanks again for the smiles and I fully agree that it is the connections with others we make that are the best treasure on our chain.

You are so incredibly sweet! 🤗😘 Thank you!!

Just stopping by to read all the sweet things you said and visit the Welshie one more time.

They may sound sweet but they're also true! (And I've my lovely sitting here with some of my other treasures on my desk so I can admire her when I should be concentrating on work.)

Squirrel hugs to you Naltedtirt!!

I hope she diesnt distract too much?

🎁 Hi @brisby! You have received 1.0 SBD tip from @naltedtirt!

@naltedtirt wrote lately about: Dark Canyon: 5 Minute Freewrite Feel free to follow @naltedtirt if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for both this and for your great service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72