You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspiration snowballs (if you let it)

in #life6 years ago

Ha what is in the air today?! My energy was feeling extremely stagnant. Nothing excited me about today. And I was feeling for an unknown reason. Then I saw my yoga teachers posted a new set to get your energy moving for spring, and I decided to make myself do it. Nothing else excited me about my day, and I need pretty much anything that's new right now. And about halfway through it I realized I felt really good and I wasn't focused on anger.

What really stuck out for me about what you wrote here is that you followed your highest excitement to play SNES, and then after that you followed your highest excitement again to watch crypto videos, and then you followed your highest excitement again to get on Steemit. I don't know how tolerant you are of extremely out there stuff, but Bashar has two videos on youtube about following your highest excitement, and I highly recommend them. I think it's some of the best advice for life I ever got.

Do you believe in he law of attraction? Cause to me it's written all over this post. You mention in the last paragraph that we can't control what happens around us, but you've also illustrated in your post that one good feeling thought leads to another good one and another and another. The same is true for unpleasant thoughts. And when we follow our highest excitement, we're aligned, and things work out for us.

Sort:  

Which Law of attraction are we talking about? Haha I’m glad it’s written all over my post. Is this the only one it’s written all over?

I love Abraham who speaks of the law of attraction in a way similar to the way I understand it. Its not just about avoiding negative thoughts and trying to be positive til your brain explodes, there is healing that needs to be done, and sometimes the replacement of counterproductive beliefs.

Bashar says some great stuff, I especially love how he focuses on following your excitement, and I’ll admit to straight up jacking that from him. I think he plays up the channeling thing a bit though, which is kind of a question mark for me. I like how “Abraham” is treated less like an “entity” and more like raw inspiration and collective consciousness which is a lot more relatable and less distracting for me, you don’t have to pay attention to that at all with her as she is all about a message and it’s the same answer worded differently for every question because it’s really all just about that.

We are tuned into a similar channel ;-) this happens with some other friends as well, we find ourselves going through similar things at the same time.

A million upvotes for this.

I love Abraham who speaks of the law of attraction in a way similar to the way I understand it. Its not just about avoiding negative thoughts and trying to be positive til your brain explodes, there is healing that needs to be done, and sometimes the replacement of counterproductive beliefs.

I love the way you said that. I have a friend who thinks Abraham-Hicks' work is all about fake positivity, and for years I've been trying to tell her that it's not and that's just her friend's interpretation. I do think maybe their message has evolved over time.

I think he plays up the channeling thing a bit though, which is kind of a question mark for me.

This video is about that. He comes in to prove that Bashar is fake and then talks about why he believes Bashar makes the channeling so theatrical.

I like how “Abraham” is treated less like an “entity” and more like raw inspiration and collective consciousness which is a lot more relatable and less distracting for me

I like how you worded that. I see you are a very seasoned Aber.

it’s the same answer worded differently for every question because it’s really all just about that.

I think this can be said for anyone tapped into "truth." I think Bashar's and Abraham's teachings are exactly the same, too.

We are tuned into a similar channel ;-) this happens with some other friends as well, we find ourselves going through similar things at the same time.

Same! Timelines, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44