You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impatience is a Form of Self Sabotage

in #life7 years ago

I've been working on breathing for some time now. I have a book on yogic breathing, and in it it has a list of four common unhealthy breathing patterns. I discovered that mine is impatient breathing. A couple of years ago while resting meditatively on the couch I discovered that I always had an underlying level of anxiety. Now I can say specifically that this underlying anxious-ness is more precisely impatience. When unconscious and vibrating at a low-level I find myself in a state of impatience with whatever it is I'm doing - driving, I even used to have the problem of impatience while I was writing. Writing was actually an unpleasant experience because I had to get it out now! There was no love for the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59