You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to get past the exchanging formalities connection

in #life6 years ago

I don't like small talk at all. I bring my full self to the table always. :) I'm also known to break social constructs often. :)

Sort:  

hahahahha, that is a totally different approach! Im a very talkative person but for sure not in big groups.
Small talk is really worth nothing, it is only ackowledging that the other person was also there

I know, I liked how you said you only acknowledged that each other were alive. 😆

I hear you about the busy thing, too. It's like a badge of importance people wear. I don't like to be busy either; I like to be balanced. A good amount of productivity and socializing and activity balanced with meditation, rest, reflection, down time and alone time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58