Hard Drive Wipe

in #life5 years ago

There are lots of people in us.

But they're not really people. Because human being is just a story we're telling for a short time. Before we get off of this roller coaster ride and re-join the infinity that we've always been. There's nothing concrete or static in our experience. There are just stories that we keep telling because those stories gain more and more momentum and become easier and easier to tell, and we believe them.

I have productive and destructive programs that I run. Right now I'm running a hopeless program. It's a program that says I'm not good enough. For what? I don't even know, because it seems that when I run this program I forget what it is that I even really want. I can't find my dreams. I can't find the things that I love. I can't find what I love about myself. I vaguely remember that there's another program that runs that says I'm effective and brilliant and competent and resourceful. And I remember not being able to find the thoughts of hopelessness or self loathing. I thought that they were gone forever.

But nothing ever is. Every thought that has ever been thought is always in existence. And maybe there's no healing or transcending to do. Maybe it is just a matter of flowing something else. Because we're really nothing but stories. Ideas. Information held in relative place by an idea.

I don't know why these stories (self) have such a hold on us. I don't know why we believe any of them so deeply when we know we're only here for a flash of a second on the screen of infinity's mind.

I don't know why we ascribe anything to this thing we call self or why we even have a premise that's called self at all. All of us have changed in life. All of us know that the physical matter that makes up our bodies is literally not the same physical matter that made up our physical bodies as children. We don different physical bodies throughout this period that we call a lifetime.

Living small
Living big
Lazy
Fat
Hopeless
Big dreamer
Pretty
Determined
Creative

All just stories. And we take them so personally. We ascribe our selves to them and hold on for dear life. We heal and we fix and we transcend and we worry. For what? The infinite existence that is us has been all of these things. Has told all of these stories. Over and over again. Will tell them again. Over and over again.

How many people have you been in this lifetime? How many lives have you lived in this lifetime? We're eternally shifting and flowing with the tide. Changing our ideas. Creating new ideas for our bodies. Attracting new thoughts.

What is there to hold on to?

Bright Star on Facebook

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Congratulations @brightstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46