Love, Life, and Priorities

in #life5 years ago

As many of you have no doubt seen, @hippie-witha-gun announced that we have separated. I do not want to divulge too many details, but suffice it to say that I feel it is best for our son's well-being. I have been married and divorced twice before. Through those marriages I have learned that you never truly know someone until you live with them for a while. Certain behaviors that were noticed after moving in together and I could overlook as just a partner I could no longer turn a blind eye to as a mother. These made me uncomfortable enough that I changed my work schedule in order to be with my son as much as humanly possible. My hope is that with counselling and a lot of conscious hard work, these can be improved upon and we can be a family again. In the meantime, for Maverick's sake, I could not allow his father to continue living with us. I also am preparing myself for the possibility that I will remain a single mother. Staying in limbo and hoping for the best does my son no service. I have to keep moving forward. No doubt this is more than he would like me to say, but I felt it was necessary because there are two sides to every story. However, he is not the only one with issues to work through. I have my own battles, but those battles do not put our son at risk.

Sort:  

Relationships are so difficult. Then you add children. I truly am sorry you guys are going through this. Sending good vibes your way.

As parents, my wife and I know the truth that we owe our lives to our children and grandchildren. I've been following hippie-witha-gun since I've joined steemit. I didn't realize he was married and also a father. I just found your post in my feed after leaving comment for hippie-witha-gun. I thought I should share those material facts with you given the nature of my remarks to him. Please be advised that I do not maintain an entitlement mentality to express any sentiment towards your specific relationship details. Therefore these are likely my first and last words to share with you. It is my understanding that the truth is building angels and warriors and I'm no angel. My words with hippie-witha-gun are man to man.

Have a nice evening,

Woodchuck Pirate
aka Raymond J Raupers Jr USA
woodchuckpirate.com

Marriage is NOT for the timid, it is Hard work! You both seem to be nice people, and I am praying for all three of you for the best result that works!

I am glad you are working on getting back together. It may Not be possible, but trying is wise. It sounds like you both have your eyes open, and that is an excellent place to start. Family can sometimes help, so lean on them where you can!

Stay safe!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66