Always Loved

in #life8 years ago (edited)


What is it that catches my eye as I walk past?  It might be a design, a particular depth of colour, a pretty curve, warmth of wood, a dripping glaze, something nostalgic. Often it is intangible, but for whatever reason it makes me smile.  I love design, colour, shape and form and am forever drawn to all the little details I find around me.

  


I am not a hoarder, so it is a good thing that I have a shop. A recycled gallery shop that among other things, sells sweet vintage homewares that I collect. 

I see many sweet pretty things pass through my shop doors. Beautiful second hand wares, with gorgeous little details. It is these little details that allure me, captivate my senses, entice and intrigue me. 



I never really intended to sell second hand wares in my shop. That part of my business grew very organically. It became a natural extension to my handcrafted offerings.  These second hand and vintage wares are part of what I call the 'Always Loved” collection.   

Here is a little collage of some of the pieces that over the years have enchanted me for whatever reason. Maybe they will do the same for you. 

Enjoy


 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella

Sort:  

Funny but the one pic that stands out to me is the stack of 3 mugs...not so much the colour and texture but the memories of conversations with friends and family ( Some long gone) shared over countless cups of Tea or Milo..oh and the game of dipping your Scotch fingers or Ginger snaps and not letting the soggy part fall into the cup....thanks for sharing.

I love those mugs! I had quite a few sets in the shop at one stage. Isn't it wonderful how a simple object can evoke beautiful memories.

Mugs Are So Cute
Cool Photos

You have a lot of beautiful things in your shop, like a trove of treasures. These wares will certainly light up any home and can become a conversation piece. I would love to own the plate with the 2 birds design.

Loading...

Lovely glazes (oxides?) on those pots/mugs. Yum.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15