You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Recent Obamacare Experience

in #life8 years ago

In my experience that hasn't been the case. Before I had an emergency plan through Humana One for around $50 / month. Then it went up to $60 / month. I was pissed naturally. But then it went to $230 / month. The deductible was slightly lower. Like $4,200 instead of $5,200. Now the only choice I have is the $327 / month plan. There is no way that in 4 years it would have went from $50 to $327 without Obamacare.

I get why someone who drives a car need insurance. They are driving around something that could crash into other people. But to fine someone for just existing is just stupid. They are trying to force me to pay for some garbage plan or to pay them for not buying into something I don't want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45