You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Live in China Long Term??

in #life6 years ago

Everything I have heard about China is in line with what you are saying about it. Based on all that I wouldn't want to try to live there. Everytime I go to a city I think to myself, "could I live here?" Most of the time the answer is no. But in some cities in the United States, Canada, and Sydney Australia I would feel at home.

I would probably feel like an alien in China like you mentioned.

Sort:  

China is super fun to live in. It actually isn't as bad as the Western media makes it out to be but it is difficult to get settled in for many years if the visa situation stays as is. Feeling like an alien has its positives because you stand out and it's easier to approach women lol. But other than that, it can get annoying when you are constantly treated like an outsider. Like when people say, "Wow! You can use chopsticks!" and I have been here for over 4 years...

The USA, Canada and Australia are all very similar. Unfortunately I haven't really been to the USA (except for Buffalo, NY when I was young) nor Australia. A lot of people are telling me that Australia is full of Chinese people these days hahaha

Yeah there is a big Chinese influence in Australia. I want to go up to Canada some more. for the most part I have only explored Western Canada around Banff and Jasper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36